0 comments

Barcelona Vs Atletico Madrid; Match Analysis

by on March 4, 2018
 

Atletico Madrid manager, Diego Simeone, has claimed there is “no strategy” you can use to stop Barcelona star, Lionel Messi.

Both teams clash in a top-of-the-table LaLiga fixture on Sunday at Camp Nou.

Second-placed Atletico are only five points behind Barca going into the clash

“[Messi] is extraordinary form. There are no strategies which can control something which is impossible. Many things can happen during a game. We will need to bring the game to where we believe we can do them damage,” Simeone told a press conference on Saturday.

The math and the repercussions here are pretty straightforward: if Barça win, they’ll be 8 points above Atlético and the title race will be pretty much over; if Atlético win, they’ll cut Barça’s lead to just TWO points and have all of the momentum heading into the final 10 games of the season; a draw will keep things as they are but the race will still be wide open.

Competition/Round: 2017-18 La Liga, Matchday 28

Barcelona injuries: Nélson Semedo

Atlético Madrid injuries: Stefan Savic (doubtful), Lucas Hernández (doubtful)

Date/Time: Sunday, March 4th, 2018, 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am EST, 7.15am PST (USA), 8.45pm IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA, Canada, Spain), Sky Sports Mix (UK), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), others

Barça will be facing an Atlético side absolutely on fire, coming off huge wins over Sevilla and Leganés. Antoine Griezmann scored seven goals in his last two appearances, and the Frenchman is ready to have a big game at Camp Nou and perhaps make Atlético title favorites. This game is huge in every sense of the word, and any result will have a major effect on the title race. Anyone else nervous?


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-4-2): Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

Atlético (4-4-2): Oblak; Vrsaljko, Godín, Giménez, Filipe Luis; Saúl, Thomas, Gabi, Koke; Griezmann, Diego Costa

Match Analysis provided by y 

Be the first to comment!
 
Leave a reply »

 

Leave a Response