CAF Reveals What Each Team Got in 2019 AFCON

African Cup of Nations champions Algeria have received $4.5 million, Senegal $2.5m, while third place contestants Super Eagles and Tunisia earned $2.m.
The Confederation of African Football (CAF) have revealed the prize money for all participant countries.
Algeria lifted their second ever AFCON trophy since 1990 after narrowly beating Senegal 1-0 in the final last Friday night.
As for hosts Egypt they will receive $670.000 following their disappointing elimination from the round of 16.
The prizes will be distributed as follows: Angola and Kenya (Third place in group-stages): $620.000 Round of 16: $670.000 (Benin, Uganda, Egypt, Mali, Guinea, DR Congo, Cameroon and Ghana)
Quarter-finals: $800.000 (Madagascar, Ivory Coast, South Africa and Benin)
Semi-finalists: $2 million (Nigeria and Tunisia)
Senegal: $2.5 million. Algeria: $4.5 million.

READ  Unknown Gunmen Kill Traditional Ruler In Benue State
Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response