France 2019:Super Falcons to know Opponents on Dec 8

by on December 5, 2018

Reigning AWC Champions, the Super Falcons of Nigeria will on Saturday, December 8, know their 2019 FIFA Women World Cup opponents with the draw billed to hold in France.

Nigeria,South Africa and Cameroon are Africa’s representative in France next year.This is  the eight edition of the FIFA Women World Cup which began in 1991 and Nigeria have always shown Her presence in all tournaments.

Nigeria posted her best performance so far in the tournament in 1999 reaching the quarter-final before losing to Brazil 4-3.

Qualified: AFC: Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand

CAF: Qualified: Nigeria, South Africa, Cameroon

CONCACAF: Qualified: USA, Canada, Jamaica

CONMEBOL: Brazil, Chile, Argentina

OCEANIA: New Zealand

UEFA: France (host), Spain, Italy, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Scotland, England, Netherlands

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response