UPDATED: 97 Soldiers Face Court-Martial

by on October 2, 2014

The Nigerian Army on Thursday inaugurated a General Court Martial to try 97 soldiers, including 15 senior officers, for mutiny related offences.

It will be recalled that nine-member military Court Martial, had already found the 15 senior soldiers guilty of insubordinate behaviour, use of abusive language, leveling false accusation against their superior officers, among others.

They were similarly found guilty of attempting to kill their erstwhile General Officer Commanding 7 Division, Major General Ahmed Mohammed by shooting at his official car, between May 13 and 14, 2014. The car was bullet proof.

The court also found them guilty of preventing the movement of some of their injured colleagues to hospital and obstructing evacuation of their dead ones who were killed in ambush on their way from an operation in Chibok, Borno State.

The incident took place at the Maimalari Barracks, Maiduguri in the course of the ongoing counter insurgency campaign.

Members of the court martial sit during the inauguration to try soldiers accused of mutiny tasked with fighting Boko Haram militants in Abuja on October 2, 2014

Members of the court martial sit during the inauguration to try soldiers accused of mutiny tasked with fighting Boko Haram militants in Abuja on October 2, 2014



  1. Lt Col SS Tilawan
  2. Lt Col DB Danzang
  3. Lt Col IC Ogamanya
  4. Lt Col SU Abubakar
  5. Maj II Sakaba
  6. Capt I Hamadikko
  7. Capt Z Alhaji
  8. Capt MB Abdullahi
  9. Capt SY Musa
  10. Lt T Garba
  11. Lt F Ogunleke
  12. Lt A Abdullahi
  13. Lt IM Okoro
  14. Lt D Wunuji
  15. 2 Lt JM Uweh
  16. WO Benedict Okoye
  17. Sgt Oladipo
  18. Cpl Mustapha Bandado
  19. Cpl Andrew Ogolekwu
  20. Cpl Saturday Efa
  21. Cpl Usman Mohammed
  22. LCpl Henry Shaibu
  23. LCpl James
  24. Cpl Daniel Joshua
  25. Lcpl Ndubisi Sebastine
  26. LCpl Dauda Dalha Tu
  27. LCpl Aliyu Ahmed
  28. LCpl Kasega Aoso
  29. LCpl Bankole Taiwo
  30. LCpl Ochehepo Sule
  31. LCpl Ayodele Ola Wole
  32. LCpl Isaiah Olofu
  33. LCpl Ibrahim Yahana
  34. LCpl Mallam Jacob
  35. LCpl Nwonu Friday
  36. LCpl Yusuf Habu
  37. PTE Chindo Julius
  38. LCpl Joshua Friday
  39. LCpl Gbenga Adeba Yo
  40. LCpl Ali Abdullahi
  41. LCpl Abubakar Ibrahim
  42. LCpl Anthony Simeon
  43. LCpl Ngene Douglas
  44. PTE Olayode Oluwasegun
  45. PTE Jimba Ahmed
  46. LCpl Ibrahim Yohana
  47. PTE Tijjani Jimoh
  48. PTE Kabiru Abubakar
  49. PTE Mamuda Sywasan
  50. PTE James Emmanue
  51. PTE Mukaila Musa
  52. PTE Ahunanya Temple
  53. PTE Eyakise Uwah
  54. PTE Ilesanmi Seun
  55. PTE Ishiaku Solomon
  56. PTE Audu Daniel
  57. PTE Boaz Lucky
  58. PTE Mohammed Abubakar
  59. PTE Anas a Walu
  60. PTE Babangida Jamilu
  61. PTE Nasiru Zubairu
  62. PTE Shehu Sa’adu
  63. PTE Mohammed Suleiman
  64. PTE Hashimu Ibrahim
  65. TPR Nnanna Promise
  66. PTE Magaji Ahmadu
  67. PTE Amao Bukola
  68. PTE Wuyep John
  69. PTE Oti Kelvin
  70. PTE Ameh Mathew
  71. PTE Olaitan Joseph
  72. PTE Kulukulu Endurance
  73. PTE Usman Isaac
  74. PTE Ocheje Williams
  75. PTE Adila Dangana
  76. PTE Sudan Hannania
  77. PTE Sunday Godwin
  78. PTE Datti Hassan
  79. PTE Abubakar Garba
  80. PTE Joseph Dauda
  81. PTE Chiemela Azubulke
  82. PTE Abubakar Mohammed
  83. PTE Anagu Mark
  84. PTE Danbaba Francis
  85. PTE Oton Asuabiat
  86. PTE Nwachukwu Udo
  87. PTE Ibrahim Saliu
  88. PTE Abafe Syl Vester
  89. PTE Eze Isaac
  90. PTE Abubakar Mohammed
  91. PTE Samuel Michael
  92. PTE Ishaya Musa
  93. PTE Ogai Douglas
  94. PTE Etim Peter
  95. PTE Hermas Okpe
  96. T Oyedokun Halimat
  97. PTE Nafiu Umar


Source: Vanguard

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response