House Of Representatives Pass Vote Of No Confidence On 2 Ministers

by on March 1, 2018

The House of Representatives has passed a vote of no confidence in two ministers who failed to honour invitation.

They are the Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dr Kayode Fayemi and the Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun.

The lawmakers took the decision against Fayemi on Thursday in Abuja after the minister failed to attend a debate on steel development in Nigeria.

Also Adeosun also got a no confidence vote because she was also absent at the gathering.

The failure of the two ministers sparked an outrage on the part of members of the Lower Chamber who resolved to set up an investigative committee to probe the Ajaokuta Steel Complex.

READ  Woman Delivers Baby inside BRT Bus (VIDEO)

Details later….

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response