Lagos Chopper Crash: AIB Releases Names Of Passengers

by on August 21, 2015

The Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB) Thursday made public the 12-passenger manifest of the ill-fated helicopter that crashed into the lagoon last week in Oworonshoki area of Lagos, killing at least six persons.

The passengers are: Ita Ekpeyong, Joshua Emekeme, Dolu Ebiejuara, Onoriode Onojete, Chukwuma Erise, Solomon Udeh, Chidi Ukwunta, Iniala Opaimi, Chris Abua, Chukwudi Onah, Joseph Wyatt (Captain) and Peter Kayode Bello (Co-Pilot).

The AIB in a statement said the Sikorsky S76 C+ helicopter, operated by Bristow Helicopters, crashed into the lagoon shortly before landing at Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos.

It said the helicopter marked 5N-BGD departed SEDCO oil platform offshore en-route Lagos airport.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response