Leicester City Win English Premier League

by on May 3, 2016

Leicester City have officially emerged winners of the 2015/16 English Premier League, after their closest challengers Tottenham played out a 2-2 draw with Chelsea on Monday night.

Two first-half goals by harry Kane and Heung-Min Son looked to extend the title race by at least another week, but Chelsea hit back in the second half through Gary Cahill and Eden hazard to leave Tottenham seven points adrift of the surprise leaders with only six points more to play for.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response