Nigeria National League: 2019/20 season gets kick off date

by on September 16, 2019

The 2019/20 NNL season is scheduled to kick off on Friday November 1, 2019 after draws were made at the annual general meeting in Enugu on Sunday night.

According to the format released, 46 teams have been grouped in four, A1, A2, B1 and B2 with the top four teams at the end of the regular season picking a promotion ticket to the elite Division.

In the Northern Conference A1 division, twelve teams including Kogi United, Road Safety FC, ABS of Ilorin and Kada City FC among others will battle for the top position.

In group A2 of the Northern Conference, El kanemi Warriors, Niger Tornadoes, Gombe United and Kwara United will lead the line in a group of 11.

Group B1 of the Southern conference has Shooting Stars, Gateway United, Go Round FC and nine others.

Remo Stars, Bendel Insurance and Bayelsa United are the leading lights in group B2 which has eleven teams.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response