NNPC Split into 5 Units, Buhari Announces Head of Units


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the immediate split of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) into seven units.

This  was announced by Dr Ibe Kachikwu, Nigeria’s minister of state for Petroleum Resources, on Tuesday, March 8.

Kachikwu said that five of the seven operational units will be strictly business-focussed in line with global best practices of national oil companies.

The two other units are dedicated to those for Upstream, Downstream, Gas & Power, Refineries, Ventures, Corporate Planning & Services and Finance and Accounts. These new Chief Executive Officers (CEOs); Bello Rabiu for Upstream; Henry Ikem-Onih (downstream); Anibor Kragha (Refineries); Saudu Mohammed (Gas & Power), while Babatunde Adeniran (Ventures) will be in charge of the new units.

READ  Kwara people scared of exposing corrupt officials – EFCC

While Isiaka Abdulrazaq will head the group executive director in charge of Finance & Services, Isa Inuwa will take the role of executive head, Corporate Services.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response