Osinbajo swears in five NPC commissioners

by on February 1, 2017

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo yesterday administered the oath of office on five commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC) recently screened and cleared by the Senate.

Those who took oath of office included Eyitayo Oyetunji, Benedict Ukpong, Haliru Bala, Patricia Iyanya, and Gloria Izonfo.

The swearing in ceremony held at the Council Chamber before Osinbajo presided over the Federal Executive Council meeting at the State House, Abuja.

President Muhammadu Buhari had in line with Section 154 (1) of the Constitution forwarded the names of the nominees to the National Assembly for confirmation.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response