PDP Expels Jonathan’s Aide, Loyalists and TAN Coordinator

by on May 28, 2015

Bayelsa State chapter of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has expelled nine of its members, among them political associates and aides to President Goodluck Jonathan, from the party over alleged anti-party activities during the last general elections.

The affected members include Senator Nimi Barigha-Amange, a close friend of President Jonathan; former Bayelsa Speaker and acting governor, Mr. Nestor Binabo; former Bayelsa deputy governor and state coordinator of TAN, Chief Werinipre Seibarugu; Senior Special Assistant to President Jonathan on Domestic Matters, Mr. Waripamowei Dudafa and Mr. Chamberlain Ikidi.

Others are, Mr. Osomkime Blankson, Personal Assistant to Senator Emmanuel Paulker; Mr. Emmanuel Okponipre, Mr. Ebikapade Dibiya and Joyce Fouyowei.

The party’s decision to expel the affected members was reached Tuesday night at a closed-door meeting to deliberate and adopt the report of its disciplinary committee.

Meanwhile, Mr. Dudafa, yesterday described his expulsion from the party as an act of impunity.

Reacting to his expulsion alongside eight others, he said: “Ordinarily, I would have ignored it just as I have been ignoring such unwarranted provocations in the past, but I have realised that my continuous silence seems to embolden Governor Seriake Dickson to further acts of impunity.”

The state acting Chairman of the party, Serena Dokubo-Spiff, in a statement, yesterday, said the party’s decision to expel the members, followed a unanimous voice vote by members of the state executive committee, after deliberations on the report submitted by the chairman of the PDP disciplinary committee set up on April 19, to investigate the conduct of members of the party in the last general polls.

The statement noted that some of its members, who were in the National Assembly or hold appointments at the national level, would be referred to the national body of the PDP for further disciplinary measures in line with the provisions of the party’s constitution.

Such members are Colonel Sam Inokoba (rtd.), Senator Emmanuel Paulker, while Fiebai Gbeinbo has been suspended for three months.

The party’s acting chairman announced that Mr. Leghemo Kaiser and Mr. Denyabofa Dimaro are to render apology to the leadership of the PDP, while Dr. Godson Omubo-Dede and Mr. Dan Omubo-Dede were reprimanded.

Source: Vanguard

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response