Posts Tagged ‘Ministerial Nominee’

Ministerial Nominees Not Vetted by DSS before Senate Confirmation Hearing ~ Farooq Kperogi

It has turned out that Buhari’s ministerial nominees were never vetted by the Department of State Services (DSS) before their names were sent to the senate for the disgracefully rubber-stamped confirmation hearing that ended this week. The DSS started “screening” the nominees only yesterday and will probably conclude it today. This is an unprecedented perversion […]

SCANDAL: Ministerial Slots Sold for 2.5 billion – Farouq Kperoogi alleges

Farouq Kperoogi in a thread on social media has alleged that ministerial slots were sold as high as N2.5bn per Slot I declined to comment on the ministerial list Buhari sent to the Senate for two reasons: I was deeply distraught by what I heard about the process that produced it and I wanted to […]

Ministerial Nominees Risk Disqualification over Assert Declaration

The Senate may have commenced moves to disqualify 42 out of the 43 ministerial nominees they are screening should they fail to submit their certificate of asset declarations before a stipulated date. This is as the Senate yesterday screened seven additional ministerial nominees, bringing to 31 the total number of nominees assessed by the upper […]

BREAKING| Buhari’s Ministerial List Uninspiring, Waste of Time ~ PDP

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) describes President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial list presented to the Senate today as colourless, stagnant, uninspiring and do not convey any sense of hope or purposeful governance under the All Progressives Congress (APC). The party says that to the chagrin and utter disappointment of Nigerians, the list is replete with incompetent […]

BREAKING| Senate to begin screening of ministerial nominees on Wednesday ~ Lawan

Senate President Ahmad Lawan has said that the screening and confirmation of the nominees would begin on Wednesday. He added that other legislative activities in the chamber would take back seat to ensure the speedy completion of the important assignment. Lawan said this after reeling out the list on the floor of the upper legislative […]

BREAKING| Paullen Tallen, Akpabio, Aregbesola make Buhari’s list of Ministers

The ministerial list was read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan after a 20 minutes closed door session during today’s plenary. Some of the nominees are : Ikechukwu Ogar Mohammed Musa Bello Godswill Akpabio Chris Ngige Sharon Ikpeazu Adamu Adamu Maryam Katagun Timipre Sylva George Akume Mustapha Baba Shehuri Festus Keyamo Clement Ike Richard Adeniyi […]