Posts Tagged ‘National Assembly election’

Breaking| PDP Congratulates NASS New Leadership

by Ikokwu Ikembaon June 11, 2019
Charges Lawmakers to Guard Legislative Independence and Rule of Law The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) congratulates the 9th National Assembly for its successful inauguration. The party acknowledges the newly elected Senate President, Deputy Senate President; as well as the newly elected Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of […]

BREAKING| Omo-Agege wins deputy Senate presidency election

by Ikokwu Ikembaon June 11, 2019
Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, the All Progressives Congress preferred candidate, has been elected as the deputy president of the Nigerian Senate. Omo Agege defeated the former deputy Senate president Ike Ekweremadu of the People’s Democratic party with 68 votes. Ekweremadu polled 39 votes. Ekweremadu was nominated by Chukwuka Utazi, a member of the PDP, representing Enugu […]

BREAKING: Senator Ahmed Lawan Wins Senate Presidential Election

by Ikokwu Ikembaon June 11, 2019
Senator Ahmed Lawan Has won the Senate Presidential Election after defeating his opponent and colleague, Senator Ali Ndume. Senator Lawan received the votes of the People’s Democratic Party Senators and of The Senators in the opposition All Progressives Congress Senator Ahmed Lawan is of the APC from Yobe State Senator Lawan Won with 79 Votes […]