Posts Tagged ‘Nigerian Senate President’

Lawan and his ‘bow and go’ crew by Oke Umurhohwo

by Ikokwu Ikembaon August 3, 2019
It was supposed to be ministerial screening sessions but it ended up to be one of the most boring moments in Nigeria’s history. President Muhammadu Buhari had submitted his cabinet choice for the upper legislator’s scrutiny. However, Ahmed Lawan-led Senate bungled their first assignment with an uninspiring display that one of them, Dino Melaye, concluded […]

BREAKING| Lawan finally names Senate Standing Committees

by Ikokwu Ikembaon July 30, 2019
The Senate President, Dr Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan on Tuesday announced Senate standing Committee shortly before he adjourned sitting until 24th September, 2019. Before announcing the Committees and Special Committees, there was high expectations among Senators and those privy to the activities of the Senate. The committees, which were 69 in number, cut across party divides […]

BREAKING| Paullen Tallen, Akpabio, Aregbesola make Buhari’s list of Ministers

by Ikokwu Ikembaon July 23, 2019
The ministerial list was read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan after a 20 minutes closed door session during today’s plenary. Some of the nominees are : Ikechukwu Ogar Mohammed Musa Bello Godswill Akpabio Chris Ngige Sharon Ikpeazu Adamu Adamu Maryam Katagun Timipre Sylva George Akume Mustapha Baba Shehuri Festus Keyamo Clement Ike Richard Adeniyi […]