Posts Tagged ‘WAFU’

Dalung Extols Super Falcon’s Victory in WAFU Tornament

by Breaking Timeson May 20, 2019
The Minister of sports,Barrister Solomon Dalung  has extolled the virtues of the senior women’s national team the Super Falcons for winning the WAFU Women’s Cup in Abidjan on Saturday . Dalung said in a statement on Monday by his Special Adviser on Media Nneka Ikem Anibeze said that their victory was  a reinforcement of the […]

Super Falcons Zooms into Semi Final after Defeating Mali

by Breaking Timeson May 14, 2019
After demolishing the female national team of Niger by 15 goals to nil,the Super Falcons of Nigeria on Tuesday  defeated Mali 2-0 in their final Group B matxh of the ongoing 2019 Women’s WAFU Cup of Nations at the Stade Robert Champroux Abidjan. It was the Nigerian team’s third win in the tournament following wins […]

Dennerby Unveils Squad for WAFU Cup

by Breaking Timeson May 7, 2019
Super Falcons head Coach Thomas Dennerby has named former Nigeria captain Evelyn Nwabuoku , midfielder Amarachi Okoronkwo and 18 others in his final squad for the 2019 Women’s WAFU Cup of Nations tournament in Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire. The tournament is billed to hold from from May 8 to 18 2019. Nigeria’s Super Falcons who finished […]

Flying Eagles Suffers Defeat in WAFU U20 Championship

by Breaking Timeson December 17, 2018
The Flying Eagles of Nigeria, on Sunday emerged with the silver medals from the WAFU U20 Cup Tournament in Lome, Togo after a two –goal defeat by their counterparts from Senegal in the Final match.  The Nigeria Under 20 boys had beaten the host nation 3-1 in the tournament opening match and then ended the […]

WAFU U-20 Nations Cup: Nigeria drawn alongside Ghana, Benin and Niger in Group B

by Breaking Timeson November 13, 2018
Nigeria have been paired alongside bitterest rivals Ghana in Group B for the upcoming 2018 WAFU U-20 Cup of Nations in Lomé this December. The flying Eagles are also in the same group together with Benin and Niger. Group A consists of host nation Togo, Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso and Senegal. The eight-nation competition will […]