1 comment

Three Reps Dump APC

by on November 29, 2018

The movement from one political party to the other continued on Thursday as three more members of the House of Representatives dumped the ruling All Progressives Congress, while another lawmaker defected from the Peoples Democratic Party.

They are Messrs Abdulkabir Akinlade (Ogun State), Rabi’u Kaugama (Jigawa State), Mohammed Ajalah (Kogi State) and Salisu Koko (Kebbi State).Akinlade moved to the Allied People’s Movement, Kaugama to Social Democratic Party, Ajalah to PDP, and Salisu to SDP.

Although the three members never gave reasons for their movement.

Akinlade  was the anointed governorship candidate of Governor Ibikunle Amosun for the APC in Ogun State but the party had recognised Mr Dapo Abiodun as its candidate.

READ  9 Killed as Shiites clash with Police in Kano

Four members of the House had last week dumped the APC for various parties.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response