PP 206 By Election Result 2021 Khanewal City

PMLN Candidate Rana Muhammad Saleem has defeated Noreen Nishat Daha

Khanewal ( The breaking times – December 16, 2021 – Arshad Farooq Butt ) Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz Candidate Rana Muhammd Saleem has won PP 206 By Election 2021 in Khanewal held on December 16, 2021.

Final result by election pp 206

Total Polling Stations : 183

Rana Muhammad Saleem PMLN : 47649

Noreen Nishat Daha PTI : 34,030

Wasiq Serjis Haider PPP : 15,059

Sheikh Muhammad Akmal TLP : 9616

Polling in Punjab Assembly’s constituency PP206 is completed. By-election polling is finished in PP-206 constituency of Khanewal in which Rana Muhammad Saleem from PML-N participated. While Noreen Nishat Daha, widow of Nishat Ahmed Daha participated from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Wasiq Serjis Haider of PPP and Sheikh Muhammad Akmal of Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan also participated in this by-election. In this way, candidates of 13 political parties including PML-N, PPP and TLP entered the field. However, the final contest is proved to be between PML-N and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidates.

Nishat Ahmed of PML-N won the Punjab Assembly constituency PP-206 in Khanewal in 2018 by getting 51,353 votes. However, he later revolted against Nawaz Sharif and disassociated himself from the leadership. After her death, PML-N did not give ticket to her widow Noreen Daha and she contested election on PTI ticket.

In the 2018 general elections, PTI candidate Rana Muhammad Saleem from this constituency came second with 47,807 votes. He later left the PTI and joined the PML-N. And today he was in the field from PML-N.

Thus, the interesting situation in the constituency has given special importance to the by-election of Khanewal.

PMLN Candidate PP 206 Rana Muhammad Saleem Political Carrier

Rana Muhammad Saleem is a businessman and capitalist. The victory in PP 206 by polls Khanewal was very important for him because he had lost this seat many times.

In the general elections held on May 11, 2013, Rana Muhammad Saleem contested election from Pakistan Muslim League Q and came on 2nd number getting 21657 votes.

He lost the 2018 general election on Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf ticket. He came on 2nd number and got 47,807 votes.

In today’s elecion, PML-N provincial leadership had been camping in Khanewal for the past one month for his victory. In which Rana Sanaullah, Owais Leghari, Ataullah Tarar, Rana Mashhud and Zeeshan Rafique and many other leaders had been working day and night to formulate strategies for the victory of PML-N candidate Rana Muhammad Saleem.

Deputy Commissioner Khanewal Zaheer Abbas Shirazi issued a holiday notification on Thursday, December 16 across the district. The notification did not apply to election duty staff and examinations.

pp 206 by election updates


Politions from All Punjab held Corner Meetings for PP 206 By Election

Corner meeting At Dera Rana Azhar 81-82/10R Chichawatni for Election campaign PP-206 Khanewal held in which X-MNA Rai Hassan Nawaz participated and requested people to vote for Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf Khanewal.

Rai Hassan Nawaz in pp 206

Former MNA Chaudhry Muhammad Tufail Jutt from NA 149 Chichawatni called on Ataullah Tarar in connection with the election in PP-206 Khanewal.

Ch Tufail Jutt in pp 206

#PP206 #Khanewal #KhanewalNews #ByElection #Polling #ByPoll #PMLN #PTI

You might also like
Leave a comment