NA-133 By Election Results 2021

Shaista Pervaiz Malik PMLN vs Aslam Gill PPP

Lahore ( The Breaking Times – December 3, 2021 – Arshad Farooq Butt ) PMLN candidate Shaista Pervaiz Malik has won NA-133 by-polls by getting 46,811 votes while Chaudhry Aslam Gill of Pakistan Peoples Party came second with 32,313 votes.

A total of 11 candidates were contesting in this by-election but none of the candidates except PML-N and PPP could get any significant votes due to which the guarantees of all the other nine candidates have been forfeited.

It has been the PMLN seat for 2 decades and no other party could win this constituency in 2008 polls, 2013 general election and 2018. Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf has not taken part in the election.

This seat was vacated because of MNA Pervaiz Malik’s death. He won the election from this constituency in 2018 polls.

NA-133 Election Results 2018

Muhammad Pervaiz Malik contested the 2018 election from the same constituency on a PML-N ticket securing 89678 and defeated his rivals Ejaz Ahmed Choudhry from PTI and Matloob Ahmed of TLP who got 77231 and 13235 votes respectively. Ch Aslam Gill had polled only 5585 votes in the 2018 elections.

NA-133 Election Results 2013

In 2013 General elections PML-N candidate Waheed Alam Khan secured 71493 votes and won the election becoming the MNA. General elections 2013 were held on May 11, 2013.

NA-133 Election Results 2008

In 2008 General elections PML-N candidate Chaudhry Naseer Ahmed Bhutta secured 53602 votes and won the election becoming the MNA. General elections 2008 were held on Feb 18, 2008.

You might also like
Leave a comment